First Java Program on Linux

Yippee…🙂

 Had done my first Java Program on Linux Platform.

The same old ‘Hello  World!‘ application i have run on Linux (Red Hat Enterprise Linux Advanced Server 4 edition) today 14th October 2007 2 PM AST (Arabia Standard Time).

This had been pestering me for so long as we say that we working on a cross-platform or platform neutral technology but had not ever tried working on other platforms except the Grand Master ‘Windows’.

Today, the day had come to fullfill the dreams…

 Just pasting the screenshots here😉

HelloWorld Java Program in the Emacs Editor

HelloWorld Java Program on EMacs editor

HelloWorld Java Program Output in the console (Shell)

 HelloWorld Java Program Output on Shell

Way to go Raghs..🙂

2 comments so far

  1. Vidya on

    I read your post on Interaction with American Clients. It is a useful post. I have been in the US for a long time. And I have gone through my own share of problems before I learned!😀

  2. raghs on

    @Vidya,

    //I read your post on Interaction with American Clients. It is a useful post. I have been in the US for a long time. And I have gone through my own share of problems before I learned! //

    Thank you.

    You could have commented in that post itself right?🙂

    Hmm.. Practice makes a man perfect! (holds good for women too ha ha ha :))


Leave a Reply

