Bahrain Snaps – Set 1

Dear Buddies,

    I have uploaded some of the snaps taken in Bahrain. As such, there are 4 albums namely

   (i) Elite1, Bahrain (Taken at ‘Elite Residency’ – Elite1 is one of the many hotels this Elite Group of Companies have)

   (ii) Visit to Yateem Center, Manama (its a Shopping Mall).

   (iii) taken at LMRA Office (our client office)

   (iv) taken at Arabian Palace (where the TCS guys stay and with whom i work here) during the Twenty20 Finals India-Pak match…

   I tried doing it in flickr first and then switched to Picasa as i had some limitations in flickr. Thanks to my friend Dhananjeyan who suggested me in the right time (in the mid of it) and i changed to google picasaweb.  As usual, Google rocks and hats off to them!

The snaps/albums are available for your perusal at :

Google -> http://picasaweb.google.com/raghavan.30may1981

Flickr -> http://www.flickr.com/photos/itsraghz/sets/ [Ma Maiden Effort!]

Pick your favorite. Google has the full set though.

    I started giving the comments in the ‘description’ section of each snap in flickr at first. In the middle, changed my mind and commented in the snaps itself. for some of the snaps which initially uploaded in flickr, could not have the snaps in the image itself as it was a part of flickr album.  shall have to merge!🙂

Hope you too enjoy it. I am  yet to cover the beauty of the city.

 Chalo.. Rest in next……………….

10 comments so far

  1. Vidya on

    I have a quick favor to ask. I keep getting emails when a new blog post is posted. Should I enable something on my blog that will not send me these emails?

    Please let me know!
    Vidya

  2. Vish on

    First what you do is get a new camera and try to take some good snap and send it across. Just Kidding!

    Nice snap and a “Thier Sadham” looks good! Take care of your health.

    Have Fun!
    Vish….

  3. Tamil on

    Hi rags,
    good snaps..hope u got a big gang to enjoy there .

  4. raghs on

    @Vidya,

    //I have a quick favor to ask. I keep getting emails when a new blog post is posted. Should I enable something on my blog that will not send me these emails?

    Please let me know!
    Vidya//

    aaaha.. kadhai keattu pochuthu pongo! its me who manually send an email for the blog update just to remind if at all you don’t visit the blog!.

    aren’t you feeling good? If so, lemme stop!

  5. raghs on

    @vish,

    //First what you do is get a new camera and try to take some good snap and send it across. Just Kidding!//

    yes, serious plan is in progress.. would buy later.. b4 that i should get a good exposure + knowledge on the ‘art of photography’!🙂

    //Nice snap and a “Thier Sadham” looks good! Take care of your health.//

    Thank you vish. It was not intentional. Just happened to be in the series…🙂

    u 2 take care..

  6. raghs on

    @Tami,

    //Hi rags,
    good snaps..hope u got a big gang to enjoy there .//

    Welcome here🙂

    Thank you tami.. Yes not many. Two of them are not my colleagues. My roommate’s colleagues they are and one of them (Lenin who accompanied me in many of the snaps) left to India last week.

    Journey continues…🙂

  7. pria on

    A good collection of pics ther.

  8. raghs on

    @pria,

    //A good collection of pics ther.//

    Thank you Pria.

  9. sumathi on

    very gud photos Ragav. I think you are enjoying very nicely there with a gang of frnds. mmmm nadathunga…

  10. raghs on

    @sumathi,

    //very gud photos Ragav. I think you are enjoying very nicely there with a gang of frnds. mmmm nadathunga…//

    Thank you Sumathi akka. Yes.. there are a couple of people with whom i roam around🙂


Leave a Reply

