a prolonged journey

its been sometimes blogged as well. of course there are loads of contents/thoughts to be blogged, some or the other way there are factors keep pulling me out. some are worth mentioning and few are not!😦.

Blogosphere – more or like an university/college where people come in, join you, experience you something during the association. The impressions are also of varying in nature! huh! neways, the journey has to move on. so keeping it going..

last weekend had been to various places in TN and it was a joyous experience. As I had been dealing with some production issues in a neighbouring team and also some release work in my team here, the important activity called ‘sleep’ was not considered much for about a week’s time. Saturday morning had to come to office for interviewing some people as I agreed to my manager for the same a day before. Finished with a couple of people and rushed to get into the Bus (ABT Travels) to go to Coimbatore. The main reason was to visit Lord Subramaniah in Pazhani (due to Kandha Sashti and I keep fasting for the same) and also to attend two of my friends weddings! Somehow managed to stop the bus through constant follow up and updating over phone every now and then and got into the bus by 140 PM at madiwala, Bangalore🙂.

Good that the co passengers were neither starring at me nor shouting at me🙂. Escaped. I guess just 10 – 15 mts of waiting dint make them feel so sad. During the journey had been reading a book ‘Head First EJB‘ as I got to train some new people in this week😉. Had to refresh the concepts as its been some years I worked on. After browsing through few pages, somehow was attracted towards the ‘Shivaji – The Boss‘ movie which was running on the 27″ flat screen🙂. Continued with that. Next was with ‘Daas‘ – the movie by Jeyam Ravi and Renuga Menon. Remember had seen that movie in 2005 once it was released. As I like 3 songs in that movie, somehow switching between Head First EJB and Daas now and then🙂. After a couple of hours though I thought i could read but i was nt able to. As the sun had set and 3rd movie was started – again Jeyam Ravi’s ‘M Kumaran Son of Mahalakshmi‘. A nice movie. Started revising the movie for 5th time🙂.

My co-passenger named ‘Jasper’ who is working as a Service Engineer in Tekenome, Coimbatore was going back from bangalore after his client visit. Man.. he was resembling the Actor Surya! – Not just the facial expressions but also mannerism, smile etc., altogether:) Nice guy and we had a good timepass. Two things were new to me. First time I met a person with the resemblance of a celebrity and his name is a part of one reporting tool we use ‘JasperReports‘🙂. Got a good friend though!

Reached coimbatore and attended my BE classmate Bino’s reception. Phew! the auto’s are all really a nightmare in Coimbatore! Though I had completed my BE in Coimbatore, I never travelled in an auto. so never aware of the consequences! For less than half a km, he charged 50 Rupees and the time constraint made me nod! Was very happy seeing my friend after 2,3 years so as he. As I kept checking with him over phone during the journey about the timings and his stay over there, i was expecting to see him in the main hall soon after I entered. But he was missing. Called him twice but no reply. Then i saw a room with utensils, plates. Assumed it would be the dining hall and there got a solution for the equation. Found my friend Bino in the dining hall with his partner and friends around🙂. Had dinner with them and exchanged some conversation, greetings. After sometime we had a photo session, gift giving etc., then I left from there!

Saw ‘Seval‘ Movie in Royal Theatre as was interested because of Director Hari and the good-looking-and-nicely-portrayed heroine Pooja Bavnam. very homely face🙂. The movie was okay kind. He had taken a different subject this time. But the violence was more and not much having interest towards it.

After the movie, went to Ukkadam bus stand by walk. It was again a nostalgic as I used to do the same during my college days. Thinking all those sweet memories, was walking on the road. Got a bus in Ukkadam bus stand to Pazhani. Reached there in the early morning at around 4.20 AM. Reached the temple by 5.15 AM and waited for the shrine to get opened by 6 AM for the very first dharshan (alankar called ‘vishu’). It was almost 1.5 years I visited my boss and so damn happy after seeing him :)).

Came down and went to Erode to visit one my best buddies home. It was also like after 2 years visit. I could get the happiness from their faces and the conversations. Had a very good time over there by conversing about many different topics right from spiritual, religious, cinema, personal updates etc.,. My friend Ramesh VG and his wife Suganthi were also a part of our conversation through yahoo messenger with a webcam🙂. Good recreation.

Went to Namakkal from Erode to attend the other wedding of my unseen-but-good friend Krishna Srinivasan, whom I got to know through the technical forums (JavaRanch, JavaBeat – which he manages). Both of us were happy due to our very first meet on his marriage occasion🙂.

From Namakkal, had to get a bus to Salem. During the journey, had completed one novel of Ramanichandran named “Laavanya” which was in progress till then.🙂.

From Salem, got into a bus till Krishnagiri. There a movie was played. Again of Jeyam Ravi’s🙂. Gosh.. I was thinking whether it was Jeyam ravi’s week (like the advt in Sun Tv – Indha vaaram jeyam raviyin vaaram).

From Krishnagiri to Hosur. The journey was quite interesting as got a friend named Somasundaram (though there are many somasundarams’ I have known). He is working a shift supervisor in CNC, Hosur. Exchanged the basic stuff our whereabouts, working nature etc., Again got a good friend🙂.

Then finally from Hosur to Bangalore. It was around 11 AM almost when I reached. Huh… visited many places in a short span with nice experiences, new people.

I always love travelling mainly because of the new scenarios we happen to get, new sort/set of people we happen to meet. So thrilling and interesting. Mostly I have never failed in this!

Though had been longing to take leave because of lack of sleep and tiredness, the unresolved-and-still-pending production issue was inviting me for long! Of course have to keep up the name and belief the people have on us!

Let the journey continue..🙂

2 comments so far

  1. Menaka Baskaran on

    The guy ‘Japsper’ whom you met on the bus, the one who resembles Surya — is he married? If not, could I have his email? Ha! Ha!

  2. raghs on

    @Menaka Baskaran,

    Welcome here🙂 and thank you for dropping in!

    //is he married? If not, could I have his email?//

    No, he is NOT🙂😛. I do NOT have any issues in giving out! Perhaps I can check it with him and get back? Is that fine?😛 Good luck anyways!


Leave a Reply

