New GMail with Themes

New Gmail Theme

New Gmail Theme

Looks Like I am working on a Mainframes Terminal?🙂 Huh.. No way.. Its the ‘Gmail’ with the ‘Themes’🙂

Always been wondering about the 6 letter world ‘Google’ as their breathing mantra is all about ‘Innovation’, ‘Creativity’. They just rock and I simply fall in love with every aspect of Gmail.

I do remember I was one of the few to comment the same sharing the addiction towards Gmail service by bypassing all the predecessors Yahoo, Rediffmail which were ruling till then.

Thanks to my colleagye Vivek Juneja for just setting this theme ‘Terminal‘ (with Courier New font — towards which I started having a liking of late) accidentally when he was trying to find out a theme called ‘Mountain‘ which he is using in his machine. I guess the set of themes vary depends on the browser you use. Vivek uses Google’s own new browser ‘Google Chrome’ and there he has little more different themes. As I do use ‘Flock’ which is based on ‘Mozilla Firefox’, I don’t.

Though I always go with the simple and pleasant colours, this one has dominated today because of the power saving thought [Check out www.blackle.com – yet another stuff from Google which suggests you to go for black background to save the power consumption]. Moreover accidental events sometimes yield good results🙂

One good aspect whih has NOT dissatisfied me was the font style is retained in the mail content with this theme🙂. Way to go Google..

I Love you Google🙂

Blogged with the Flock Browser

4 comments so far

  1. indhu on

    Amazing yar, u could just instruct people how to get their gmail with background. Nice discovery………..

  2. raghs on

    @indhu,

    //u could just instruct people how to get their gmail with background. //

    I don’t get you. Do you ask me how to get the theme? If so, just click on ‘Settings’ on the top right side and there you get the ‘Themes’ on the last option in the list.

    //Nice discovery………..//

    haha thanks to the google team🙂

  3. Adarsh on

    Raghu, this concept of GMail surely rocks! But just as it is with most google products, this is a slow rollout and lot of people including myself haven’t had this enabled in our accounts yet! I tried signing out, hard refresh, everything but no luck.

  4. raghs on

    @Adarsh,

    thanks for dropping by maga!

    //Raghu, this concept of GMail surely rocks!//

    You are very true!

    //slow rollout and lot of people including myself haven’t had this enabled in our accounts yet//

    Slow rollout? I thought the other way round. Isnt it?

    Do you have to enable this? Isnt it available by default to all users? Perhaps I do agree that I am yet to get the highlight of labels in different colours in your inbox, which my colleague Ramachandra Raikar had got months back but I am yet to. Donno the logic behind it!

    //I tried signing out, hard refresh, everything but no luck.//

    Try with a different browser maga. May not be really making sense as its with server and your account. Good luck anyways!!


Leave a Reply

